Steinbeck Love

12179613_10153712948304645_27954992_n

Just feel that this post is *necessary*. These are all the Steinbecks I’ve read so far and all the Steinbecks in the Penguin Steinbeck Centennial boxed set. (I bought them separately, one at a time though.)

I’ve ordered them from my “Mostest Favorite” to my “Most Favorite”. πŸ˜‰

And my favorite line from “Travels with Charley” is “There are times that one treasures for all one’s life, and such times are burned clearly and sharply on the material of total recall. I felt very fortunate that morning.”

And my favorite line from all of the Steinbecks I’ve read so far and probably of all the books I’ve read ever: “And now that you don’t have to be perfect, you can be good.” (From “East of Eden”)

I love Steinbeck and can’t wait to read more of his works. Thinking of getting “The Moon is Down” or “Tortilla Flat” next. I wish they had them in this Penguin Steinbeck Centennial edition as well though.

πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Steinbeck Love

  1. As soon as I saw your Steinbeck posts in instagram, I want to read his work but not quite sure which one the start with.
    Thanks for listing the mostest-most favorites of yours, will go get myself a copy!

    Like

    1. Thanks for checking out my blog! πŸ™‚
      I highly recommend “East of Eden” first then, if you’re a first-timer πŸ™‚ “Travels with Charley” is great once you get to know him a bit more. “East of Eden” is a masterpiece! I hope you will enjoy your first Steinbeck, whichever one you choose! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

